Support for Atlassian Server Products (and apps like BigPicture) is ending in February 2024.

Are you planning a migration to Cloud? Make sure you don't lose your BigPicture data/configurations in the process. Check out this page for information on how to migrate BigPicture's data to Cloud. If you have any questions please email support@appfire.com

Membership period

Introduction

You can define a Membership Period for each team member using date pickers, as well as add, edit, or delete Memberships.

Once you define a Membership Period, skills available in that time frame are automatically added based on the skill's start/end dates set in the Resource manager.

Team memberships have to be edited where they were created. When a team is inherited (created in a different Box, but also assigned to another Box), membership editing is disabled. 

Add memberships

Start date

A membership entry must have a start date. This allows the app to include the member in calculations.

A start date must also be provided when adding a new team member. 

End date

The membership end date is calculated automatically when you add a new membership. The end date is set as New membership start date - 1 day:

image-20240119-104121.png

Edit memberships

You can edit a start date of a membership entry using inline editing.

The end date is calculated automatically based on the next membership entry and can't be manually changed.

Limitations: you can't edit the value if the team was inherited. Changes have to be made in the box the team was created in. 

Close memberships

Deleting a team member from a team will result in them being completely removed. 

To end a membership period without losing data connected to their past assignment to a team, add a new membership period with 0% availability. 

The end date of the previous membership is automatically filled in. The new membership is marked as "Unavailable".

Delete memberships

To delete a Membership, click the Delete button.

When you delete a membership, the End Date of the previous membership is automatically extended (the last membership doesn't have an end date). 

Inherited team

Inherited teams are marked with an arrow next to the team name.