Manage Global Access Restrictions

Overview

To avoid the usage of the app among some users and groups, admins can restrict the access to the product.

Admin configuration - global settings

Navigate to the global settings, to the Dashboard Hub section:

 

When “Restrict access” is enabled, only selected user(s) and group(s) will be able to access to the functionality. Thus, the rest of the users won’t be able to create, edit or remove dashboards i.e., no access to the interface of Dashboard Hub.

Remember that the visibility of each dashboard is configured at dashboard level (see https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/RDD/pages/146309693).

Important notes

If a user is accessing a public link, restrictions are not checked. It doesn’t matter if that user is logged in (see how public links work https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/RDD/pages/146310576).

See also

 

Confluence®, Jira®, Atlassian Bamboo®, Bitbucket®, Fisheye®, and Atlassian Crucible® are registered trademarks of Atlassian®
Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Appfire | All rights reserved. Appfire™, the 'Apps for makers™' slogan and Bob Swift Atlassian Apps™ are all trademarks of Appfire Technologies, LLC.