Support for Atlassian Server Products (and apps like BigPicture) is has ended in February 2024.

Are you planning a migration to Cloud? Make sure you don't lose your BigPicture data/configurations in the process. Check out this page for information on how to migrate BigPicture's data to Cloud. If you have any questions please email support@appfire.com

Resources

In this tab, you can configure the following options:

  • Absences are self-managed by the App’s user.

  • Tasks assigned to an individual are auto-assigned to their team.

Security and access

  • Only Jira administrators can access this page.

  • Click the "wrench" icon at the top right and select "Modules" from the drop-down list. 

  • Next, go to the "Resources" tab.

Absences are self-managed by App's user

When this option is enabled, each user can manage their own absences on the "My settings" page. 

Tasks assigned to an individual are auto-assigned to their team

When this option is enabled, a task is automatically assigned to the team based on the task assignee. For more information, refer to this page.

From the 8.19 version of BigPicture, the option is switched ON by default for all new instances. For instances created before the 8.19 version of BigPicture, the option is switched OFF by default.