Reporting
Overview
The progress of a read confirmation for a page or blog post is viewed using the read confirmation popup.
The read confirmation history displays the date of the read confirmation event; the type of event (page created, page updated, confirmed, assigned reader); the user who actioned the event; and the version related to the event or the user (assigned/unassigned).
Read confirmation popup report
For the current page, the read confirmation popup displays the current
overall status of the read confirmation
the users assigned to the read confirmation as a reader
each reader who has yet to confirm reading the page
each reader who has confirmed reading the page
A warning icon is displayed for each reader who has not confirmed and whose added due date has expired.
Reader details
An assigned reader is displayed with
the period elapsed since the read confirmation was undertaken
the Confluence content version when the read confirmation occurred
an icon reflecting the current status of the user read confirmation (confirmed)
If the content is updated, any confirmed ‘read confirmation’ for a reader is retained but is displayed with a warning icon indicating that the user needs to re-confirm the content.
Read Confirmation history
Read confirmation history for a page is available under Custom Contents.
Click the Show details icon on your Confluence page.
The custom content for the page is displayed by default in date order.
The custom content report displays
the Date of a related event
the user who actioned the event (Author)
entries for each Action (created page; page updated; assigned reader; unassigned reader; confirmed)
the Target (version related to the event, user assigned/unassigned)
The report is sorted by the following columns
Date - ascending or descending
Author - alphabetically (ascendant or descendant)
Action - alphabetically (ascendant or descendant)
The Target of the event (the page version at the time of the event or the user assigned or unassigned as a reader) is not sortable.
Deleting the custom contents attachment for Read Confirmations removes the read confirmation from the page as well as the read confirmation history.
