Include the Percentage of Users Who Voted in Results
Survey and Vote macros that are restricted to voting only by specific groups of users and/or only by users in the list of approved voters have a known population of potential voters.
There is a new feature that uses the number of potential voters and the number of users who have already voted to render the “Percentage of users who voted” in the results. This feature is only available in macros that have voting restricted to specific groups/users and is only visible for users who have permission to view survey results:
Configuration Setting to Filter Out Deactivated and Deleted Users From Results
A global configuration setting has been added: “Filter out Deactivated and Deleted Users from Results” and it is enabled by an admin using the “Survey and Vote” admin tool in the Confluence “General Configuration” tools. See the screenshot at the end of this release note.
When enabled, existing votes and comments for deactivated or deleted users will not be included in the results of a vote or survey macro.
Configuration Setting to Filter Out Disallowed Votes From Results
A global configuration setting has been added: “Filter out Disallowed Votes from Results”.
A survey or vote macro can be restricted to voting only by users in certain groups and/or only users on the list of those allowed to vote. These restrictions are set in the macro parameters when creating/editing a survey or vote macro. That feature has always existed. The new feature is that you now have the option to ignore existing votes from users who voted in the past but have since been removed from an allowed group or have been removed from the list of approved voters.