Profile

Meet the new BigPicture navigation

A faster, smarter, and more intuitive way to work is here. We’ve redesigned BigPicture navigation to give you a smoother experience and better access to what matters most.

→ Discover what’s new, explore key improvements, and review feature name updates on the New navigation page.

→ The rollout will happen gradually, and the previous navigation will be retired in December 2026.

Profile

Profile (old navigation)

Profile details Go to BigPicture > My settings > Profile to get the information about the user. The Profile tab contains non-editable information from Jira: User ID Display name E-mail address Refresh profile cache If a user does not have access to a box or sufficient permissions (for example, a user is a box viewer but has the box editor permissions), it is recommended to refresh the cache to fetch fresh data from Jira. Users can perform this action independently to ensure all permissions are up to date. Running the refresh will not slow down BigPicture's performance.  To refresh profile cache: Go to BigPicture > My settings > Profile. Click Refresh profile cache.

Profile (new navigation)

Profile tab Go to App settings > My settings > Profile to view the user's information. The Profile tab displays non-editable information pulled from Jira: User ID Display name Email address Refresh cache The profile cache refresh option ensures all your permissions are up to date by fetching fresh data from Jira. Cache refresh is useful when you have been granted all necessary permissions but still cannot view or edit a box. Running the refresh will not slow down BigPicture's performance.