Respect Jira screen scheme
This toggle switch will NOT stop the App from updating Jira values.
It only prevents you from changing the value in the App when it cannot be properly reflected in Jira.
The "Respect Jira screen scheme" toggle switch applies to all fields.
Toggle switch off:
Bi-directional sync is not required but will be performed when possible.
The toggle switch on:
Bi-directional sync is required. When the toggle switch is on, the App lets you change the field value of a task only if it can be reflected in Jira. When a field isn't available for a Jira issue, you can't edit it in BigPicture.
Exception - Mapped fields
Even when mapped fields cannot be updated by the App (because they haven't been added to the project's Jira screen scheme), you can still edit them in BigPicture. The bi-directional sync isn't required - it's performed when possible.
You can add task updates made using the App as Jira comments. Depending on your Jira settings, users can get notifications when a task is updated via the App.
Working with the Gantt module may update multiple dependent tasks with a single operation, which will result in numerous notifications if this option is enabled.
Such updates may also occur when the scope of the box is defined.
Send "Issue updated" notification after task updates
When enabled, the "Issue Updated" notification will be sent to users unless the users do not have the permissions to send notifications.
If notifications are not configured while this feature is enabled, only admin users will get notified.
Auto recalculation based on the assignee's working days
If a task is assigned to an individual resource, its period will always be automatically calculated based on the assignee’s working days, and the default Working schedule is ignored.
To learn more about absence days, go to Assigning Resources.
Overwrite Jira task data with data from the App
The “Overwrite Jira task data with data from the App” option can be switched on when you change the “Start date” or “End date” to a different field than the one currently used.
As a result, Jira task data is overwritten with data from BigPicture. This action is irreversible.