Meet the new BigPicture navigation
A faster, smarter, and more intuitive way to work is here. We’ve redesigned BigPicture navigation to give you a smoother experience and better access to what matters most.
→ Discover what’s new, explore key improvements, and review feature name updates on the New navigation page.
→ The rollout will happen gradually, and the previous navigation will be retired in September 2026.
The box status determines whether you can edit items assigned to that box and whether the Actual Business Values column appears.
You can set the status of each box as one of the following:
Not started (grey) - it will be executed in the future, so it is still in the planning phase
In progress (blue) - it is currently in execution
Closed (green) - it has already finished
When the status is changed to Closed, you cannot edit the box information or change the box configuration.
Changing box status in the Roadmap module:
drop-down in the 'information' pop-up
right-click on a sub-box name
Transitions
All the following transitions between statuses are allowed:
Not started → In progress and vice versa
In progress/Not started → Closed and vice versa
When you complete the work and want to close the box, you will be prompted to decide what to do with the remaining open objectives once it is already closed:
Mark open objectives as failed and continue
Mark open objectives as abandoned
Do not modify the status of open objectives
After reopening the box, all objectives marked as "Failed" will remain in a given status. These objectives will also be automatically cloned and added to the next box with the Open status.
Closing an upper-level box means that all the sub-boxes of that box will also be closed.